Dear terrorist, This not how it’s done,

Dear terrorist, you’re not the only one,

there’s more hate than we need…

so do not make me plead,

tread lightly, yours truly, Dear terrorist.

There was hate outside my door,

doesn’t love live here anymore?

denial is heard so pretentiously,

more to this than just you and me…

tread lightly, yours truly, Dear terrorist.

No, they don’t know ‘what we’re saying¹,

they’d think this is what the game is

so they carry on doing what they can

without me, yours contritely, Dear terrorist.

When it’s over, won’t tomorrow be the same?

When a leader says they’re really not to blame,

You’d think they’d see, surely not be so blind,

the actions we see, the oneness we find…

perfect me, yours truly, Dear terrorist.

[This work is inspired by the words for ‘Dear diary², (and found below)’ a song by The Moody Blues]

Dear diary, what a day it’s been
Dear diary, it’s been just like a dream
Woke up too late, wasn’t where I should’ve been
For goodness sake what’s happening to me?
Write lightly, yours truly, dear diary

It was cold outside my door
So many people by the score
Rushing around so senselessly
They don’t notice there’s people like me
Write lightly, yours truly, dear diary

They don’t know what they’re playing?
No they’ve no way of knowing what the game is
Still they carry on doing what they can
Outside me, yours politely, dear diary

It’s over, will tomorrow be the same?
I know that they’re really not to blame
If they weren’t so blind then surely they’d see
There’s a much better way for them to be
Inside me, yours truly, dear diary

1)… http://news.yahoo.com/irans-rouhani-says-muslims-correct-islams-image-121337135.html

2)… http://www.metrolyrics.com/dear-diary-lyrics-moody-blues.html

Is this not the pot calling the kettle black… and, yet, many refuse to see this is all: based on hate, stemming from directives to follow, and is all (part and parcel)… the same religion.

If President Rouhani would like the world to see a different side of Islam… why won’t he then release Pastor Saeed Abedini³, an American Pastor, thrown in an Iranian prison… (charged) for believing in Jesus Christ?

3)… https://search.yahoo.com/search;_ylt=AqkUGQ9DFPNCNOaKjgdoqq2bvZx4?fr=yfp-t-901-s&toggle=1&fp=1&cop=mss&ei=UTF-8&p=saeed%20abedini%20latest%20news

1 Corinthians 13:12-13 12 Now we see but a poor reflection as in a mirror; then we shall see face to face. Now I know in part; then I shall know fully, even as I am fully known. 13 And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love.

Since love is attributed to God Himself… there can be no peace without God being present in the works (actions of man) we’ll see or experience without Him.

