“My revolutionary thoughts”© or

“Just another day in North America”©

(Written by Russell D. Holder)

Ever notice when you look for giants

you find ants… molehills turn into

mountains and wizards of the obvious

are everywhere.

Ashes of a loved one are now cremains,

the Death Row in Texas has a fast lane…

and Buckle Bunnies are all Bull riders

think about.

The slowest drivers are always ahead of

you, fast food restaurants are where old

and young compete… to work, and red lights

last to damn long.

No one has patience any more, cool is found

in a cup with ice and brain farts are more

common than a brain freeze.

It’s a lovely day though, I still have ammo… ain’t

seen one deer but plenty of idiots and my

lawyer is on ‘speed dial.’

I’d have a mohawk if I wasn’t bald, bills keep

rolling in and the the gas tank is still sucking

fumes.

Swap meets keep the junk queens rolling, cattle

still roams the range and I don’t see one speck of

mud on these silly Hummers.

There seems to be more Cubans in Florida than

Cuba, their cigars are still sought after… and it’s

harder to tell where Mexico stops and Texas

begins.

I see more winter folk from Canada… more shrimp

from Thailand than the gulf, and I think tree huggers

put the tea in Boston Harbor… way back then.

