If there was going to be any clear sign… of how things were going to go in the Superbowl it had to be found in the first play of the game… where Manning and the Broncos failed to advance the ball but caused a safety. There was never any signs of recovery during the entire first half, Seahawks led 22- 0 going into half time.

It has been said,”The best defense is a good offense,” but I say,”The best defense is a solid defense [in football] and with a responsive defense one can capitalize on what any offense brings with it. Unfortunately, Manning was not able to bring the Broncos offense to counter being dominated by the best defense in football for the season climax. Final: Seahawks 43- Denver 8, and one for the record books. When Seattle beat my Niners… I saw the writing on the wall. When I heard more money was laid down on Denver, knowing the general public is usually wrong [I was a supervisor in the Race and Sports Book for two years], here is how I bet… and I’ll get to cash my ticket.

Sorry Denver!

Sorry Denver!

